The Customer Cancel/Reschedule page

Customers can cancel and reschedule directly on the Cancel/reschedule page based on the cancellation and reschedule policies set by the meeting organizer. To cancel or reschedule, the Customers simply click the Cancel/Reschedule link in the scheduling confirmation email or calendar event. This will take them to the same Booking or Master page where the Booking was previously made.

On the Cancel/reschedule page, the Customer has the option to keep the original time, reschedule, or cancel a single booking, one or more sessions in a package, or booking requests (See Figure 1).


Figure 1: Customer Cancel/reschedule page in Desktop

Note: Customers can also cancel or reschedule a booking directly from a mobile phone and tablet device. The Customer Cancel/reschedule page is optimized for both mobile phones and tablets, providing an ideal user experience for every device type.

Cancel/reschedule a booking

To cancel or reschedule, the Customer simply clicks Cancel or Reschedule on the Cancel/Reschedule page. Learn more about canceling a booking by Customer and reschedule a booking by Customer

Note: If the Customer paid for the booking, the Customer Cancellation and Reschedule policy might stipulate that she will be charged a reschedule fee or receive a refund when rescheduling or cancelling the booking.

Cancel/reschedule sessions in a package

To cancel or reschedule, the Customer selects one or more sessions on the Cancel/Reschedule page and then cancels or reschedules the selected sessions. Learn more about canceling sessions in a package by Customer and rescheduling sessions in a package by Customer

Note: If the Customer paid for the booking, the Customer Cancellation and Reschedule policy might stipulate that she will be charged a reschedule fee or receive a refund when rescheduling or cancelling one or more sessions. The reschedule fee or refund amount is always relative to the number of sessions included in the Session package.

Cancel/reschedule a Booking request

Booking requests that are not yet scheduled are not subject to the Customer Cancellation and Reschedule policy set by the meeting organizer. The Customer can cancel or reschedule a booking request any time before it is approved. To cancel or request new times, the Customer simply clicks Cancel the booking request or Reschedule the booking request on the Cancel/Reschedule page. Learn more about canceling a booking request by Customer and resubmitting a booking request by Customer

Learn more about cancelling and rescheduling:

Rate this article