Booking page access permissions
Booking pages in a multi-user account are portable and shareable. Booking pages can be accessed by multiple Users and moved between User profiles. In addition, any User in the account can select to subscribe to email or SMS User notifications for a specific Booking page.
Access to Booking pages is determined by a User's permissions granted for that specific page. There are four levels of permission that Users can have for a Booking page: Owner, Editor, Viewer and No access. See below for more details on each level.
Any Administrator can edit Users' permissions for Booking pages in the Account. There are two ways to edit permissions for a Booking page:
- Go to Account -> Users -> Relevant User -> Booking pages. In this section, you can determine which Booking pages the specific User can access.
- Go to Setup -> Relevant Booking page -> Overview section. Here you can edit the specific Booking page's Owner and Editor. This method is only possible if the Administrator is able to edit the specific Booking page.
Owner – Available for both administrator and member User roles
The Owner is the person who receives the bookings created via the Booking page. The Owner is the only User who can see the details of her calendar appointments within ScheduleOnce. The Owner also receives the Booking page's activity in her Activity stream and is automatically subscribed to all email User notifications for that Booking page. There can only be one Owner for each Booking page.
- When using ScheduleOnce with a connected calendar, the booking is automatically created in the Owner’s connected calendar account.
- When using ScheduleOnce without a connected calendar, the Owner and any additional Editors can receive a scheduling confirmation email with a calendar event that can be manually added to the calendar.
Editor – Available for both administrator and member User roles
The Editor has almost complete access rights to the Booking page and receives all activity for that Booking page in the Activity stream. An Editor cannot view the detailed information of the appointments from the Owner's calendar in the Date-specific Availability section. The Editor can subscribe to all email and SMS User notifications for that Booking page.
Viewer – Available for administrator User role only
With this access, the Viewer can see all settings on a Booking page, but cannot edit those settings or receive activity in the Activity stream. Viewer is the default role for all Booking pages in the organization’s account when an administrator User is created.
No access – Available for member User role only
With this access, the Booking page will not show at all in the member's account. Only members can have this access level and it is the default when a member User is created.
In addition to the four access levels described above, ScheduleOnce allows you to define granular-level access to Booking page sections. This applies to both Owner and Editor access levels. An administrator editing a User profile can choose whether to grant that User with read-only or editing privileges for the all Booking page sections. To edit these settings, expand them by clicking the arrow icon at the left of each row where the User is Owner/Editor.
Rate this article