Merging User accounts

If your team is currently using individual ScheduleOnce accounts, you may be missing out on many organizational benefits that ScheduleOnce can provide. Learn more about User management.

If you would like to migrate your individual users into one ScheduleOnce account, you can migrate manually or pay for ScheduleOnce Professional services. Let’s say that you have 10 individual ScheduleOnce accounts and you would like to migrate them into one single Enterprise account.

In order to merge individual accounts, you first need to purchase or upgrade one account by adding user licenses based on your organization's needs. In our example, you add 9 User licenses to an Enterprise account. This means that the account includes 10 user licenses.

You then have two options to complete the migration:

You perform the migration

When you perform the migration manually, all team member accounts must be deleted and recreated under the Administration account. This means that you will experience downtime and it is best to do this when customers are not making bookings.

Follow the step below to migrate individual accounts:

  1. Purchase or upgrade one account by adding User licenses based on your organization’s needs. In our example, you add 9 User licenses to the Enterprise account. This means that the account includes 10 User licenses.
  2. Ask your team members to delete their individual accounts. In our example, you need to delete 9 individual accounts.
  3. In the upgraded account, create User profiles for each team member. Each User will receive an email invitation.
  4. After signing up and connecting their calendar, each User should recreate and customize their Booking pages.

Now your Enterprise account is fully customized to your needs and all your booking and Master pages re-created in the account.

ScheduleOnce merges your accounts

​When ScheduleOnce merges your accounts, there is no need to delete User accounts and hence there is no down-time.

Follow the steps below to have ScheduleOnce merge your individual accounts:

  1. Purchase or upgrade one account by adding User licenses based on your organization’s needs. In our example, you add 9 User licenses to the Enterprise account. This means that the account includes 10 User licenses.
  2. Request that the ScheduleOnce Professional service team merge your accounts. The cost is $15 per User for Plus and Premium accounts and $30 per User for Professional and higher plans. In our example, nine Users are migrated under one single Enterprise account. The total charge is $270.

>> Submit a request to merge your accounts

When ScheduleOnce performs the migration the process is completely transparent to the Users and they will continue to login as they did before.

Rate this article