Working with a connected calendar vs. working without a calendar
However, you can use ScheduleOnce even when not connected to a third-party calendar. If this is an option you are interested in, you should consider the differences between working with a connected calendar versus working without a connected calendar:
|Working with a connected calendar||Working without a connected calendar|
|Booking creation||All bookings are directly created in your personal calendar, based on your availability and booking settings.||All bookings are created in ScheduleOnce and are available in the Activity stream.|
|Calendar event for the Owner||The booking automatically creates a calendar event in the Owner's calendar.||The calendar event is sent in the scheduling confirmation email and can be added to the calendar manually.|
|Cancel or reschedule by the User||When connected to Google Calendar or PC connector for Outlook, the User can cancel or reschedule directly from the connected calendar.||Bookings can be canceled or rescheduled through the ScheduleOnce activity stream.|
|Calendar event for the Customer||Depending on the Customer notification settings, a Calendar invite from the Owner's connected calendar can be automatically sent to the customer.||The calendar event is sent in the scheduling confirmation email and can be added to the calendar manually.|
|Link to Calendar in the Activity stream||There is always a link to the Calendar event in the Owner's connected calendar.||There is no link to an external Calendar event.|
|Blocking availability with Busy time||Busy time can be retrieved from any calendar you have access to in your calendar account:
Google, Outlook and iCloud Calendar users can retrieve busy time from calendars under their ownership and calendars that have been shared with them.
Office 365 Calendar users can retrieve busy time from calendars under their ownership.
Learn more about Calendar configuration
|Only bookings made via the booking page can block availability for that booking page.|
Rate this article