Automatic redirect

ScheduleOnce allows you to automatically redirect your customers to different webpages after they schedule, reschedule or cancel a booking. If enabled, Automatic redirect takes effect after the Customer completes a scheduling, rescheduling or cancellation process. By default all booking processes end on the confirmation page. Automatic redirect allows you to skip the confirmation page completely, or show it for a limited time and then redirect to a page of you choice.

Automatic redirect is configured by going to Setup -> Click your Booking page or Event type -> Booking form and redirect section in the left menu.

Note: If you have linked your Booking page to at least one Event type, the Booking form and redirect section will be on the Event type and not on the Booking page. If you wish to move this section back to the Booking page, you may do so in your Account settings. Learn more about the Location of the Booking form and redirect section.


Redirect use cases

Automatic redirect is used for several purposes, for example:
  • Align with your business process - Filling up a form or performing additional steps by the Customer, which should be completed after scheduling.
  • Measure your campaign effectiveness - Accurate measurement of traffic and funnel conversion, by adding Google analytics, Facebook pixel, Adwords, or other tracking mechanism to the redirect target pages.
  • Brand your thank you pages - You can design and create your own thank you pages, and show them either after or instead of the ScheduleOnce confirmation page.


Automatic redirect is OFF – Default option

This option displays the Booking confirmation page. This page gives information about the booking that the Customer just made and also gives the Customer the option to download the meeting’s ICS file into their calendar. If you are working in Booking with approval mode, the confirmation page will display the requested times that the Customer gave as options. If you are using Session packages, the meeting time for every session will be displayed. 


Automatic redirect is ON

This option will automatically redirect your Customers from the confirmation page to the URL of your choice. You can redirect imminently upon process completion, or select for the Customer to stay on the confirmation page for a short amount of time and then be redirected.

You may redirect to different pages in cases of making a new booking, rescheduling and cancellation. Redirect will only take place if a URL was provided. Note that automatic redirect can also be used when the page is embedded.

Rate this article