Shared iCloud Calendars in ScheduleOnce

If your ScheduleOnce account is connected to an iCloud Calendar account, you can access all calendars under that account. Simply go to Setup -> click on your Booking page -> Associated calendars section.

If you need to access additional calendars that are not part of your iCloud Calendar account, you can ask owners of these calendars to share them with you. Apple has documented this in their iCloud: Calendar sharing overview and iCloud: Share a calendar with others articles.

Below are the iCloud Calendar permission levels required for each type of calendar usage scenario within ScheduleOnce:

  • โ€‹Main booking calendar: This calendar is the owner of the calendar event. When a booking is made, the event is automatically created in this calendar and the time is automatically marked as busy. If you want the Main booking calendar to be a calendar you don’t own, you will need to ask the calendar owner to share the calendar with you privately, with View & Edit access.
  • Additional booking calendars: When a booking is made, a separate calendar event is created in the Additional booking calendar. The calendar event is identical to the calendar event created in the Main booking calendar, except it does not include invitees. If you want an Additional booking calendar to be a calendar you don’t own, you will need to ask the calendar owner to share the calendar with you privately with View & Edit access.    
  • Busy time retrieval: Any time marked as busy in the selected calendar will automatically block the time slots on the Booking page. You can retrieve busy time from calendars that you have been privately shared with you with View only access or View & Edit access.

Rate this article