Booking page: Cancel/reschedule policy section

ScheduleOnce enables you to specify when a cancellation or a reschedule can be made by your Customers. The following rules apply to the Customer Cancel/reschedule policy:
  • The Cancellation and Reschedule policy only affects your Customers. Users are not subject to the policy and can cancel or reschedule any time from the Home page Activity stream.
  • The Customer can always access the Customer cancel/reschedule link in Default email and calendar invite templates, regardless of the Cancel/reschedule policy. The policy will be reflected on the Customer Cancel/reschedule page that is accessed via the link and will always reflect the settings that were saved at the time of the initial booking.
  • If you are working in Booking with approval mode, the Customer Cancel/reschedule policy does not apply to booking requests. However, it will apply to scheduled or rescheduled bookings.

Note: When using Payment integration, you can charge for a reschedule fee and process refunds automatically when Customers reschedule or cancel bookings. To configure automatic payments and refunds, you must associate your Booking page with Event types and customize this section on the Event type, under the Payment and Cancel/Reschedule policy section.

 


Configuring the Customer Cancellation and Reschedule policy

  1. Log in to your ScheduleOnce account.
  2. Go to Setup -> Relevant Booking page -> Cancel/reschedule policy.
  3. Select the Cancellation policy settings:

    • Anytime: This means that Customers can cancel right before the scheduled meeting time. This can be in a matter of minutes.
    • Up until a certain time before the meeting: In this case, you can select how long before the scheduled meeting time the Customer can cancel. Values range from 15 minutes to 14 days.
    • Never: In this case, the Customer will never be able to cancel the booking.

      Note: When using Event types and Payment integration, you can process automatic refunds when Customers cancel bookings. Learn more the Cancel/reschedule policy with payments

  4. Define the Cancellation policy description that is visible to Customers on the Customer Cancel/reschedule page. By default, ScheduleOnce generates an automatic text based on your selection. You can decide to use a custom text instead if you want to customize the Customer cancellation policy description.

  5. Choose to ask your Customers to provide a Cancellation reason on the Customer Cancel/reschedule page. You can choose to make the Cancellation reason required, optional, or not display the field on the Customer Cancel/reschedule page.

  6. Select the Customer Reschedule policy settings:

    • Anytime: This means that Customers can reschedule right before the scheduled meeting time. This can be in a matter of minutes.
    • Up until a certain time before the meeting: In this case, you can select how long before the scheduled meeting time the Customer can reschedule. Values range from 15 minutes to 14 days.
    • Never: In this case, the Customer will never be able to reschedule the booking.

      Note: When using Event types and Payment integration, you can charge for a reschedule fee when Customers reschedule bookings. Learn more the Cancel/reschedule policy with payments

  7. Define the Reschedule policy description that is visible to Customers on the Customer Cancel/reschedule page. By default, ScheduleOnce generates an automatic text based on your selection. You can decide to use a custom text instead if you want to customize the Customer reschedule policy description.

  8. Choose to ask your Customers to provide a Reschedule reason, make the Reschedule reason required, optional, or not display the field at all.

Congratulations! You have set the Customer cancellation and Reschedule policy displayed on the Cancel/reschedule page.

Rate this article