Customer action: Cancel a single booking

When Customers cancel a booking, they are always subject to the Cancellation policy set by the meeting organizer.

  1. To cancel, the Customer clicks the Cancel/reschedule link in the scheduling confirmation email or calendar event (see Figure 1).


Figure 1: Booking confirmation email
  1. ​The Cancel/reschedule page appears.
  2. On the Cancel/reschedule page, the Customer can review the booking on the Keep tab or click the Cancel tab to cancel the booking (see figure 2).

    Note: When using Payment integration, you can enable automatic refunds when Customers cancel a booking or one or more sessions in a package. This enables you to build trust and increase customer satisfaction. Learn more about enabling automatic refunds


Figure 2: Cancel tab
 

  1. Upon cancellation, the customer will receive a cancellation email notification, along with the meeting organizer and any additional stakeholdersLearn more about the effects of cancellation

Learn more about cancelling and rescheduling:

 

Rate this article