Customer action: Cancel sessions in a package

When you cancel one or more sessions within a package, you are always subject to the Cancellation policy set by the meeting organizer.

  1. To cancel, the Customer clicks the Cancel/reschedule link in the scheduling confirmation email or calendar event (see Figure 1).


Figure 1: Booking confirmation email
 
  1. ​The Cancel/reschedule page appears.
  2. On the Cancel/reschedule page, the Customer can review the session package on the Keep tab or click the Cancel tab to cancel one or more sessions (see Figure 2).
     

    Note: When using Payment integration, you can enable automatic refunds when Customers cancel one or more sessions in a package. This enables you to build trust and increase customer satisfaction. Learn more about enabling automatic refunds


Figure 2: Cancel tab
 

  1. ​Upon cancellation, the customer will receive a cancellation email notification and displays the list of canceled sessions, along with the meeting organizer and any additional stakeholdersLearn more about the effects of cancellation



Learn more about cancelling and rescheduling:

Rate this article