Downgrading your ScheduleOnce account

Only ScheduleOnce Administrators can purchase, upgrade or downgrade ScheduleOnce accounts.

You can downgrade your account by going to Account-> Billing -> Downgrade.

How does downgrading work?

  • Any product with a recurring payment can also be downgraded. You can downgrade your plan, remove User licenses, remove Booking page licenses, and remove third-party connector licenses.
  • When you downgrade, the downgrade will take effect at the end of the billing cycle.
  • Because downgrades only take effect at the end of the billing cycle, you have the ability to cancel a planned downgrade any time before the cycle end date. Planned downgrades can be viewed and canceled by going to Account -> Products.

Downgrading your account plan

Removing User licenses:

  • When removing User licenses, Booking page licenses included in your account plan will be automatically removed. For example, removing one User license when you have a Professional plan also removes two Booking page licenses. Learn more about the different ScheduleOnce plans on our Pricing page
  • The downgrade will be effective at the end of the current billing cycle. This means that you must delete the additional User profiles and Booking pages above quota before the end of the current billing cycle. Otherwise, ScheduleOnce will randomly delete the over-quota User profiles and Booking pages, along with their settings.

Removing additional Booking page licenses

  • You can only remove additional Booking page licenses and will always retain the amount already included in your account plan. For instance, if you have one Professional User, two Booking pages are included in your account and these two licenses cannot be removed. If you have four Booking page licenses in this account, that means you have two additional Booking page licenses and can remove up to two.
  • The downgrade will take place at the end of the current billing cycle. This means you must delete the additional User profiles and Booking pages above quota before the end of the current billing cycle. Otherwise, ScheduleOnce will randomly delete the over-quota User profiles and Booking pages, along with their settings.

Removing third-party connector licenses

  • The downgrade will take place at the end of the current billing cycle. This means that you must disconnect Users from the over-quota connectors before the end of the current billing cycle. Otherwise, ScheduleOnce will delete randomly the over-quota connector licenses and random Users will be automatically disconnected from their third-party connectors.
  • When disconnecting from web conferencing, the Location section of the Booking page will be set automatically to the “Don't use a meeting location” option. The User will need to update the Location settings manually.
  • When disconnecting from a CRM, the Booking pages will not create or update records in the CRM.

Rate this article