Automatic redirect after a booking is made

When a Customer makes a booking, they select a time, provide information and press the Done button when they are finished. If enabled, Automatic redirect takes effect after the Customer presses the Done button.

Automatic redirect is configured by going to Setup -> Select your Booking page -> Booking form -> Scheduling confirmation.  

Note: If you have linked your Booking page to at least one Event type, the Booking form section will be on the Event type and not on the Booking page. If you wish to move this section back to the Booking page, you may do so in your Account settings. Learn more about the Location of the Booking form section.

You have two options available:

Do not use Automatic redirect – Default option
This option displays the Booking confirmation page. This page gives information about the booking that the Customer just made and also gives the Customer the option to download the meeting’s ICS file into their calendar. If you are working in Booking with approval mode, the confirmation page will display the requested times that the Customer gave as options. If you are using Session packages, the meeting time for every session will be displayed. 

Automatically redirect to another website
This option will redirect your Customers from the Booking confirmation page to the URL of your choice. You can redirect imminently upon Booking form submission, or select for the Customer to stay on the Confirmation page for a short amount of time and then be redirected.

This option can be used to redirect to a thank you/landing page. It can also be used as a means to measure the effectiveness of your marketing campaigns by adding tracking code such as Adwords or Google Analytics code to the target page. Note that automatic redirect can also be used when the page is embedded. 

Rate this article