Canceling and rescheduling through ScheduleOnce

Note: This article is about actions done through ScheduleOnce. Learn more about actions done directly in your connected calendar: cancel or reschedule in Google Calendar or cancel or reschedule in Outlook Calendar.

Both Users and Customers can cancel and reschedule through ScheduleOnce. You, as the meeting organizer can set the Customer cancellation and reschedule policies that applies to bookings in Scheduled and Rescheduled statuses.

  • Customers are always subject to your cancellation and reschedule policies. To cancel or reschedule, Customers simply click the Cancel/reschedule link in the scheduling confirmation email or calendar event. This will take them to the same Booking or Master page where the Booking was previously made.

  • Users are not subject to the Customer cancellation and reschedule policy and can always cancel, request reschedule, or request new times directly from the Home page Activity stream.

    Note: You can also request reschedule or cancel a booking from the mobile admin interface by clicking the Cancel/request reschedule button in the activity. The interface is optimized for both mobile phones and tablets, providing an ideal user experience for every device type.

When a booking is canceled or rescheduled, ScheduleOnce tracks the changes in the Home page Activity stream and all parties are immediately notified. Learn more about the effects of cancellation and the effects of rescheduling


Customer activities

On the Cancel/reschedule page, the Customer can keep the original time, reschedule, or cancel a single booking, one or more sessions in a package, or booking requests.


User activities

Users can always cancel, request reschedule, or request new times directly from the Home page Activity stream. When a booking is canceled or rescheduled, many actions take place:

  • When requesting reschedule, the booking is canceled and a reschedule request email notification is sent to both the User and the Customer. The Customer clicks the Reschedule now button directly from the email notification or Calendar event to reschedule. Learn more about the effects of rescheduling

  • When cancelling a booking, a cancellation email notification is sent to both the User and the Customer. Learn more about the effects of cancellation

See below the list of activities initiated by Users:

  • When Users cancel or request reschedule of a booking without Event types: they simply click the Cancel/request reschedule button in the Booking details tab. In the wizard, they can choose to request reschedule or cancel the booking and follow the step-by-step instructions to complete their action. This applies to the Scheduled, Rescheduled, No-show, or Completed status. Learn more about cancel/request reschedule by User without Event types

  • When Users cancel or request reschedule of a booking with Event types: they simply click the Cancel/request reschedule button in the Booking details tab. In the wizard, they can choose to request reschedule with the same Event type, request reschedule with any Event type, or cancel the booking. Users simply go through the step-by-step wizard to complete the cancel/reschedule action. This applies to the Scheduled, Rescheduled, No-show, or Completed status. Learn more about cancel/request reschedule by User with Event types

    Note: When using Payment integration, the Cancel/reschedule policy might stipulate that the Customer needs to pay a Reschedule fee when rescheduling, or receive a refund when canceling the booking. This policy only affects cancelling and rescheduling initiated by the Customer.

If the cancel/request reschedule scenario is initiated by the User, the following occurs:

  • When you request a reschedule for the same Event type, the Customer will not be asked to pay a Reschedule fee for rescheduling. The payment data will be reassigned from the canceled booking to the rescheduled booking in the Home page Activity stream > Payment details tab upon rescheduling.

  • When you request a reschedule for any Event type, the original booking is canceled and refunded. The Customer will be asked to pay the full Event type price when rescheduling the new Event type, as if it was a new Booking.

  • When you cancel the booking, manual refunds can be processed directly from the Cancel/request reschedule wizard using the Refund step.

  • When working in Booking with approval users can cancel booking requests or request new times: they simply click the Cancel/request new times button in the Booking details tab. In the wizard, they can choose to request new times or cancel the booking request and follow the step-by-step instructions to complete their action. Learn more about cancel/request new times by User

Learn more about cancelling and rescheduling through ScheduleOnce:

Rate this article