User action: Cancel or reschedule from within Exchange Calendar
This article applies to calendar actions done by Users while connected to Exchange Calendar. It does not apply to other calendar integrations, or to any calendar action done by the Customer.
Once you have connected to your Exchange Calendar, you can select whether changes made in your connected calendar are reflected in ScheduleOnce or not.
To adjust the setting, sign in to your ScheduleOnce account, and navigate to Setup. Then, open the left sidebar and select Integrations -> Calendar integration.
Under the Integration settings heading, you will see two checkboxes. These control how the Exchange two-way sync will function. By default, neither of the boxes are checked.
Figure 1. ScheduleOnce Exchange Calendar integration settings
Event cancellation in your connected Exchange Calendar
If you delete a calendar event created by a ScheduleOnce booking while the first checkbox in the Exchange Calendar actions setting above is checked - the booking will be automatically canceled in ScheduleOnce. The following actions are performed, as if you (the User) canceled the booking in ScheduleOnce:
Your Customer receives a cancellation notification.
The event is deleted from your calendar, and the time is set to Available.
If you are using any other integrations (like CRM, Web conferencing or Zapier) – they are updated with the cancellation.
Note: In cases of Panel meetings, if the Primary team member deletes the calendar event, the booking is automatically canceled in ScheduleOnce for all panel members - that means for both the Primary team member and all Additional team members.
If you delete a calendar event created by a ScheduleOnce booking while the first checkbox in the Exchange Calendar actions setting above is unchecked - the booking remains unchanged in ScheduleOnce, no email notifications are sent and no integrations are updated.
Reschedule in your connected Exchange Calendar
When moving a booking in your connected calendar, you are actually rescheduling on behalf of your Customer. Therefore, the change of time must be coordinated with your Customer. No email notifications are sent to you or your Customer.
Note: The reschedule functionality will only work when events are modified in the same calendar. Modifications in Additional booking calendars are disregarded.
The second checkbox in the Exchange Calendar actions setting above determines how ScheduleOnce is updated with the new time of the event. If the checkbox is checked:
ScheduleOnce booking time is updated immediately
All integrations (CRM, Web conferencing, Zapier and Payment) are updated as well.
The status of future events is changed to "Rescheduled".
If the checkbox is unchecked:
ScheduleOnce booking time is only updated when the next reminder is due
Subsequent reminders are sent on schedule
Integrations are not updated.
|Note: In cases of Panel meetings, if the Primary team member moves a booking in their connected calendar, the booking is automatically rescheduled for all panel members - that means for both the Primary team member and all Additional team members.|
Rate this article